MoovSwim communicates with parents and caregivers
to provide the best learning aquatic experience for each child!

MoovSwim believes in having effective communication and forging a strong partnership with parents. We would like to share practical ideas and methods that help you, the caregiver, and your child to have confidence in water and to be aware of the dangers around water bodies through building a relationship of trust with you and your child.

MoovSwim values feedback from parents and students, and we thank all of you for your support and kind words! Read about what parents think of MoovSwim’s swimming lessons!

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My 5 year old boy has just started about a month of swim lessons with Coach Yong and he looks forward to his lesson every weekend. Coach Yong is extremely patient and yet firm and has a way of handling my chatty and cheeky boy. He is very encouraging and has made every swim class a fun and enjoyable session for my boy. I’d recommend him to parents who would want their kids to learn swimming in a fun and enjoyable way!

Josephine, mother of 5 year old boy

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My 5 year old girl has only had a few lessons with Coach Yong so far, but can tell that he’s a very experienced coach. I find his explanations on strokes is clear and easy to understand. And my girl really looks forward to the lessons every week!

Bryan, father of 5 year old girl

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Coach Yong is a fantastic swim coach! My boy really enjoys his lesson each time. Even I enjoy them as the accompanying parent! Highly recommended!

Audrey, mother of 16 month old boy

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My 4yo+ girl just started a few lessons with Coach Yong. She enjoys the lessons very much and I can see improvements already! Coach Yong is patient and great with young kids! Will totally recommend him!

Amy, mother of 4 year old girl

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My daughter has been learning swimming from Coach Yong for almost a year. She enjoys every lesson and looks forward to each class. Coach Yong is extremely patient with her and encourages her to perfect every stroke. He conducts his lessons in such fun way that the kids were engaged with minimal distractions.

Daphne, mother of 9 year old girl

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My gal has been with Coach Yong for slightly more than a year. Coach Yong is firm but patient. My gal started with totally no confident in water but now she can swim. She looks forward to lesson very weekend. As parents, we like the small class size and will definitely recommend him to anyone.

Jocelyn, mother of 9 year old girl

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My four month old daughter had her first swimming pool session recently with both Coach Yong and myself in the pool. We learnt some fundamental basic steps to water familiarisation in the session through some fun songs and drills. Beyond that, Coach Yong also took time to explain water safety to us as parents and that is much appreciated. Thank you, and will definitely come back to Singapore with Maya for more lessons when we can.

Renny, father of 4 month old Maya

September 2017

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Coach Yong is very patient and kind. I am glad he is my girl’s swimming coach and I will recommend him to anyone looking for a swim coach.

Velvet, mother of 16 month old girl

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Coach Yong is excellent with babies and kids and has the patience and moves as per the kids readiness. My toddler looks forward to his swimming lessons!

Aarti, father of 2 year old boy

April 2018

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My 6 year old has been very nervous about getting her head in water since young. All thanks to Teacher Yong who is calm and patient right from the start, she is much more confident in the pool now! Would certainly recommend anyone who prefers a gentle approach to developing water confidence and the love for swimming!

Shuhong, mother of a 6 year old girl

June 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Yong is an amazing, thorough and patient teacher. He has a great repartee with our boys who are totally at ease with him. Their progress this year has been amazing to watch.

Michael, father of 4 year old twins

September 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Mr Yong is an excellent coach. My daughter is now a really good swimmer! He makes the sessions fun and he is very patient with children.

Mr Yong you are a fantastic teacher. Léa’s love of the water and her confidence in it are all down to you. The best swim coach in Singapore by a mile! Thank you for everything!

Neil & Eve, parents of a 5 year old girl

September 2017

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Yong’s patience, expertise and child-led approach meant that swimming lessons are fun and he uses toys, songs and games that kids can relate to. Highly recommended!

Grace, mother of a 3 year old girl

April 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

My 3-year old daughter has been with Moovswim for several months now. She stopped for several weeks as she was overseas, but she was really looking forward to the lessons, and was excited to resume them. Yong has structured, enjoyable lessons that have been effective in teaching her the necessary skills while making it engaging and enjoyable for both parent and child. Highly recommended.

Adam, father of a 3 year old girl

May 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Our kids love their lessons with MoovSwim! Coach Yong is patient and works well with kids with differing levels of ability. He makes the lessons fun and engaging, and our kids look forward to it each week.

Judith, mother of boys aged 5 and 7

May 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Thanks a lot for the great swimming lessons with D. After a few months of practice, he is now so comfortable in water and enjoys your lessons so much. I truly appreciate your patience and kindness with him. And I also really enjoy taking part in the swimming activities with D. during your sessions. We look forward to seeing you again next week!

Marie, mother of 2 year old D

March 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

We were first introduced to teacher Yong by a mummy of my younger daughter’s classmate. My 2 gals have since been learning how to swim with teacher Yong for the past 3 months. Initially my 2 gals refused to even put their face in the water. After several encouragement, they managed to do so. Though they are still in the process of perfecting the skill, it’s a good progress. Teacher Yong has all the gadgets like elephant watering pails, little colourful cups and floats to make Swimming fun for the children. He is patient and firm with the children. Would recommend teacher Yong definitely.

Wee Ping, mother of girls aged 5 and 8

April 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Coach Yong is very experienced with toddlers and young kids and come prepared with loads of equipment to engage with them. He keeps the class sizes small and adapts his lessons according to the kid’s pace. Highly recommended!

Jenny, mother of siblings aged 5 and 2

April 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Extremely patient instructor. Kayden, Shanice and Chloe look forward to their weekly lessons. Even for Shanice, who doesn’t like swimming in the past, will complain if we have to skip a class due to weather or other reasons.

Shermaine, mother of 4 year old Kayden,
8 year old Shanice and 10 year old Chloe

March 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

I signed up with Moov when my daughter was 6 months old as I wanted to have private lessons at our own condo while she was so young. Over the last 7 months that we have been swimming with Yong she has become a happy and confident water baby, learning to kick and float, how to get to the edge and climb out of the pool safely, and happily be under water. But most importantly we have lots of fun at our weekly lessons, Yong is so friendly and kind, a wonderful teacher for children and I would recommend him to anyone.

Caroline, mother of 1 year old V

March 2016

MoovSwim - Swimming Lessons Review

Teacher Yong is an experienced swimming instructor with toddlers as my son (usually a shy boy) is able to go into water w/o me on his 2nd lesson. After 2 months, he is able to put his head into the water and swim a short distance!

Jamie, mother of 3 year old M

March 2016